Powered by Joomlamaster.org.uatogether with Joomstudio.com.ua

Press Reviews

Topless: Some of the Best Outdoor Dining in Orange County, Locale Magazine - July 3rd, 2013... Tucked away behind the main drag in a quiet Corona del Mar neighborhood, you’ll find this hidden gem of a restaurant. Owner Ali Zadeh, who has lived in the area himself for thirty years, opened Port in January 2007 and has garnered and maintained a loyal following of patrons who love good food, great entertainment and warm service.

 

On the Line: Ali H. Zadeh of Port Restaurant- May 21st, 2013   We met chef Ali H. Zadeh during Newport Beach Restaurant Week. Port Restaurant isn't your typical beach-city dining establishment. Then again, Zadeh isn't your typical proprietor.

 

Elizabeth Evans - Thursday, July 26, 2007 Restaurant not just any port in a storm. A new Newport Beach restaurant offers a fresh and tasty refuge in a sea of sameness.

 

OC Business Journal - By Fifi Chao - August 10, 2009 .....Then, two and a half years ago, along came Ali Zadeh—businessman, lover of fine food and good wine, bon vivant and, most certainly, an intent host—who gave the restaurant an intensive and inviting makeover.

Diner Reviews

 

 Open Table VIP,  Apotheosis, - July 20th, 2013... This is a truly enjoyable restaurant to go to. The appetizers are very good, as are the salds and entre's. The original table reserved was near the front , but the hostess did not hesitate to show us to another , better table the moment we asked. The folk singer on Saturday night was an added bonus.

 

Citysearch Reviewer, Mike Labella  - March 16th, 2013   Great place! – We decided to try this restaurant out for our 2 year anniversary. My husband called to make reservations (FYI, I found all this out later). He asked if they could put a rose on the table (he didn't know all the tables had roses in a vase - but they made ours special - they a long stem rose ON the table) , to have the best table in the house, and to have a champagne toast with dessert. They fulfilled ALL of his wishes and made our night sooo special.

 

Yelp Elite,  Vivian H.  - July 16th, 2013 - My second visit was during brunch time on a sunny summer Sunday. It was a good day to dine because the restaurant was busy but not overcrowded. It was self seating so we decided to sit near the window where we could look outside and enjoy the view.

 

ZAGAT RATED This ocean-adjacent bungalow with Mediterranean deacor bosts an outdoor patio, heated attrium, and perhabs most importantly, a veteran from much-missed original Aubergine in kitchen preparing ... New American fare. For those wanting to make aq night out in Corona del Mar, there is Live Music 7, Days a week.